First day back: College

I was feeling very anxious about my first day back at college, I’m not going to lie. I get anxious about every social situation possible so my first day back was a really big thing for me.

I have been studying creative media at college for a year now and today I began my second and final year. I enjoy the subject and this year we will be covering a whole new range of topics that I look forward to.

Today we had a brief introduction to what we will be doing this year and then we had a short break. I was very nervous about today as we are now in a different building, with more people. I can find change quite difficult so it may take me a little while to get used to it and become comfortable again. We had a short break today as we had quite a short day. After our break we got back to work. We discussed some ideas of videos we will be creating during the months January-April. At this point we are just brainstorming but we can either create a drama or a documentary, and these videos will be made in small groups. Obviously it was only my first day back but I think I’m going to go for the documentary option, as I have a few ideas for this. After this we spent an hour or so watching last years year 2’s videos to give us an idea of the kind of standard we should be working towards. At this point the day was over and my first day back at college wasn’t too bad. Hopefully getting back into a routine will do me some good so I will look forward to what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

