Favourite Band: Modern Baseball

These days I’m into a lot more pop punk and indie rock than what I used to be listening to. A few years ago I was more into my pop such as Lady Gaga, Avril Lavigne and Pixie Lott. These are just some examples but over the past 2 years my interest in music has really grown and expanded and I’ve discovered so many great artists whom I probably wouldn’t have batted an eyelash at in the past.

I go to a lot of gigs these days; some of which include Paramore, You Me At Six, Nina Nesbitt, Hudson Taylor, Lady Gaga, The Lumineers and more. I really enjoy live music as it gives you the opportunity to meet new people and you get to witness your favourite artists doing what they love. Being at a gig is my favourite feeling.

The reason for this post is that right now I am really into the band Modern Baseball. They’re fucking great to put it bluntly. I’ve been listening to them for about 6 months now and they have definitely taken the place as my favourite band. Since I’ve been listening to them I have also discovered many other great bands too. If you’re into sad, pop punk that makes you feel a little less lonely, give them a listen. Their lyrics are relatable and go from super-sad-lay-there-and-cry (Pothole), to THIS IS SAD BUT I HAVE TO SING ALONG CAUSE FUCK YEAH (Your Graduation). If you do want to give them a listen here are some links to their stuff:

SPORTS: http://modernbaseballpa.bandcamp.com

YOU’RE GONNA MISS IT ALL:
http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/album/youre-gonna-miss-it-all

(You can find all of their other records on the ‘SPORTS’ link)

If you dig it, grab a ticket! (UK only)
http://m.ents24.com/uk/tour-dates/modern-baseball

HOPE YOU ENJOY 👊

4 thoughts on “Favourite Band: Modern Baseball

Leave a Reply

