Brighton

Brighton: 60’s Mod Weekender

Last Saturday I visited Brighton for the first time. The reason for the visit was that there was a ‘mod weekend’ happening there and my family thought it’d be a cool idea if we all went and enjoyed the day there. I was looking forward to it as I hadn’t been before unless I had when I was young, but I enjoy going to new places and having family days out.

When we arrived we walked down to the seafront and it was absolutely packed. There were scooters all lined up the road and there were hundreds of people dressed in their mod attire. There was a performer singing songs throughout the morning and afternoon which got everyone into the spirit of things. We had chips and were chatting and it was really fun.

We then went down onto the beach and had doughnuts. Later on we walked down the pier and had seafood and admired the view.

It was a really great day and I can’t wait to visit again.

BrightonIMG_5910[1]IMG_5944[1]IMG_5975[1]IMG_5890[1]IMG_5902[1]

Leave a Reply

